External Reference

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

External Reference

Postby fridge » Mon May 28, 2007 9:00 am

As far as I can oversee, there is no possiblity to use external references. Am I wrong or is it possible through a workaround. The only way I can think of is to import the reference drawing as a block.
fridge
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 8:56 am
Location: Netherlands

Postby michael » Sat Sep 22, 2007 3:29 pm

"external references" Can you explain it in more detail. What is it exactly is it? Does it come from AutoCAD?
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby kasper » Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:32 am

importing an external reference as a block is a good way to do it. Of course you will miss some functionality like acad has for xrefs. I use this sometimes and find it a good way to work with qcad. :wink:
kasper
Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:18 am


Return to Pre-sales Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest