Small details

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Small details

Postby klavs » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:02 am

Hi - just downloaded qcad 3 - rc1 - for Linux.

1) When I want to select multiple lines - holding ctrl and clicking on the second (and third etc.) does not add them to the selection as it did with qcad2 :(

2) When in printing preview mode - ctrl+p doesn't work. (I have to select it under file to print).

3) The icons for lines etc. are absurdly huge - but that maybe just me - on a 1920x1080 resolution on a 17" screen.

p.s. would you prefer me to open bugs - or is this feedback method fine?
klavs
Junior Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:36 pm

Postby klavs » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:11 am

bug: When trying to edit the text on a 90 degree angle text= "(53 sk. + 57mm)..." - it pops up a QT debugger window instead, saying it can't find element simple text.

Here's the dxf:
http://vsen.dk/files/hus/murer/hus-faca ... tplade.dxf
klavs
Junior Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:36 pm

Postby klavs » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:13 am

Also - when trying to open a drawing edited in qcad3, in qcad2 - it's screwed up the layer names (when they have æøå - ie. danish characters in them) - and also layer colors is suddenly changed.
klavs
Junior Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:36 pm

Re: Small details

Postby andrew » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:30 am

klavs wrote:1) When I want to select multiple lines - holding ctrl and clicking on the second (and third etc.) does not add them to the selection as it did with qcad2 :(


Please try Shift instead.

klavs wrote:2) When in printing preview mode - ctrl+p doesn't work. (I have to select it under file to print).


Bug report:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=371

klavs wrote:3) The icons for lines etc. are absurdly huge - but that maybe just me - on a 1920x1080 resolution on a 17" screen.


Edit - Application Preferences - Widgets - CAD Tool Bar - Icon Size

klavs wrote:p.s. would you prefer me to open bugs - or is this feedback method fine?


Please use the bug tracker whenever possible, thanks. Please search for existing task (including closed ones) before opening a new one.

klavs wrote:When trying to edit the text on a 90 degree angle text= "(53 sk. + 57mm)..." - it pops up a QT debugger window instead, saying it can't find element simple text.


Duplicate, closed:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=369

klavs wrote:Also - when trying to open a drawing edited in qcad3, in qcad2 - it's screwed up the layer names (when they have æøå - ie. danish characters in them) - and also layer colors is suddenly changed.


Bug report:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=372

[Edit: I read that the wrong way around. QCAD 2 will not be fixed to be forward compatible with QCAD 3, so I closed the task again.]
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2527
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests