QCAD3 RC1 issue opening existing file

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

QCAD3 RC1 issue opening existing file

Postby cmcgrath5035 » Sun Nov 13, 2011 2:08 pm

I have a file created with QCAD 2.2 that I have tried with 3.0B3 and it opened fine. I did not test there extensively.
I just downloaded 3.0RC1, and when I open the file some parts of a block I use from the Library (an A3 template) don't scale correctly, while other parts do.

I was "just learning" blocks when I made the edits, so may have done something incorrectly, but 2.2 and 3.0B3 were OK with it.

If you want to look at the file, let me know.
cmcgrath5035
Active Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:38 pm

Postby andrew » Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:06 pm

Yes, please send the file to info@ribbonsoft.com if possible for testing, thanks.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2538
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby Brass Monkey » Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:12 pm

I have this problem too, also when scaling a template as a group or object rather than a block. The text components do not scale at all well and lose their position relative to the lines.
Brass Monkey
Junior Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:02 pm

Postby andrew » Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:15 pm

It's a known problem and fixed for the next release:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=385
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2538
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron