Snap auto ?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Snap auto ?

Postby webrider » Sun Jun 03, 2007 3:13 am

I have read the manual and still can't find any info on the Snap-Auto button on the Object Snap toolbar.

Could someone help me understand what this does?

Thanks
webrider
Active Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:31 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Postby andrew » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:28 am

Auto snap snaps to grid points, endpoints, middle points and intersections, whichever is closest. This might become configurable in the future.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2383
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby webrider » Sun Jun 03, 2007 5:55 pm

Andrew,

Thanks for the info. I am studying to make a Video Training CD for this fine product and have learned most of the program functions. Just a few stray items such as this are still remaining.
webrider
Active Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 5:31 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Postby huberh2 » Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:00 am

Snap auto is a verry good function.
I wish myself only that grid does not become imprisoned, if this is switched off.
Beste Grüße aus Mödling bei Wien
Heinrich
huberh2
Junior Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:07 am

Postby DJohnston » Wed May 21, 2008 10:55 am

In some cases the snap auto feature works well, but it does slow the system down quite alot some times.

The problem now is, the system defaults back to auto each time rather than the last setting. It would be preferable to be able to configure this.

Thanks,

Derek
DJohnston
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 10:48 am


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron