Script menu missing

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD version 3 ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Script menu missing

Postby andrew » Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:03 pm

From a QCAD user:

It seems that the scripts menu is missing in my installation of qcad pro.
I have tried both 2.2 and 3.0, and the menu appears in neither.
In the trial version of cam expert however, both the scripts menu and
the QSA works fine.
What could be wrong?
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:06 pm

The latest QCAD 2.2 for Windows has no scripting support as
it was not compatible with newer Windows versions.

QCAD 3 has a new and very complete ECMAScript interface.
The script menu and the QSA IDE are no longer present.

To learn more about QCAD 3 scripting, please refer to our tutorials at:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/doc/qcad/3.0/ ... rials.html

You may also want to search this forum for example code and explanations or post any new questions you might have to this forum.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2604
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Developers and Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron