3 features i would love to see

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

3 features i would love to see

Postby vladilinsky » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:50 pm

I have been useing Qcad Professional (under Slackware) for a few months now, and there are three features which would make my CAD life much easer.

1. If i push CTL SHIFT A it selects everything. I would like it if i push CTL ALT A, a second time for it to de-select everything. (similar to Blender)

2. I would like an option to put a line exactly halfway between two existing parallel lines.

3. Finaly I would like the files that i have open to be represented by tabs at the top of the drawing, like web pages in firefox. or/and if i have a file open but it is in the background and i select it from the recents menu it should bring that file to the for front not open a new file.

Just a few sugestions, keep up the good work.
vladilinsky
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:38 pm

Postby michael » Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:24 pm

1. Some use CTRL+A to select all.
And Ctrl+SHIft+A to deselect all.

Some use SHIFT+H to deselect all.


Here in QCad Professional it is "tn".
Select all is "ta".

Also not that bad.

Maybe it is a good idea to have it separate for QCad or use also Ctrl-Shift-A to deselect all.


2. You can use "lo" line orthogonal.
And "sc" select center.

- 1. construct a orthogonal line and Trimm it with "d2".
- 2. Use "lo" again with "sc" to draw the "line between the lines".


3. Yes, good idea. Thanks for the suggestions.
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Postby stan.distortion » Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:31 pm

Throwing in another 4c for these 2, configurable hotkeys or, if it can be done with scripting, a brief howto would be a nice feature and tabs for open documents would be great. Sorry if any of these (or any other posts) are already implemented, an RTFM won't cause offence as I often need reminding :)
cheers
stan.distortion
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:18 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests