Installation Problem of QCad Ver 3.0.0 RC2

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Installation Problem of QCad Ver 3.0.0 RC2

Postby vkadal » Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:21 am

Linux (see QCAD 3 Page for details)
(Installer)
Version: 3.0.0 RC2

I have downloaded the above version . After down load is completed I double clicked the bin file. Ubuntu 11.1 is not initializing the installation process.

I think it has to be installed through the terminal window. Kindly let me have the commands to install the same.
vkadal
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:31 pm

Postby andrew » Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:04 pm

Linux browsers usually save any downloaded file as regular file (not executable). Please make the downloaded installer executable, then launch it.

The procedure to make a file executable depends on your Linux distribution, Window Manager and versions thereof but usually involve a right-click on the file, followed by choosing preferences or similar.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby vkadal » Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:16 pm

it has to be installed from the terminal by typing

change the directory where qcad has been downloaded. Then type


sudo apt-get install qcad
vkadal
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:31 pm

Postby andrew » Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:37 pm

vkadal wrote:it has to be installed from the terminal by typing

change the directory where qcad has been downloaded. Then type

sudo apt-get install qcad


Please note that this will install the (old) QCAD 2.0 Community Edition and not QCAD Professional you have purchased and downloaded from our store.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests