How to I specify functions and constants in Qcad?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

How to I specify functions and constants in Qcad?

Postby Phil Smith » Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:45 am

Hi:

I'm a newbie... please have forbearance!

I want to draw a line between 2 points.... however, the coordinates of each point are complicated functions. For example, I have a line that is described the equation

y = a + bx

where

b = ( 26.75 - 12 + 0.75 * sqrt(2) ) / ( 12 - 0.75 * sqrt(2) -26.75 )

and

a = 26.75 - ( ( 12 - 0.75 * sqrt(2) ) / b ).

Then, I want to draw a line between 2 points called [x1,y1] and [x2,y2] where

[x1,y2] = [ 0 , 26.5 ], and

[x2,y2] = [ (26.5-a)/b , 26.5 ].

How do I do this easily in Qcad?

Thank you!
Phil Smith
Duluth, GA
Phil Smith
Duluth, GA
Phil Smith
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:10 pm
Location: Duluth, GA

Re: How to I specify functions and constants in Qcad?

Postby michael » Wed Nov 14, 2007 1:26 pm

Note: QCad Professional have a nice built in scripting language, sure you can program such functions there.

Take a look here how it works:

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewtopic.php?t=238


More on scripting:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_doc.html

But note: QCad is not Matlab!
:roll:
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron