Printing output sometimes empty

If you are having problems with QCAD 2.1/2.2, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Printing output sometimes empty

Postby wschwab » Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:24 pm

Hello,

My typical use for QCad is to draw two or three views of "all" parts in what is often an electrical enclosure of some type. Parts range in size from 0.1" to 10" (maybe a few feet in extreme cases). I generally make a layer for each view of each component; any parts that I make myself will get one or two dimension layers.

I recently upgraded to 2.1 and found that some views of some parts end up with empty printer output. So far, it has always been small parts that have failed to print. I have had one example that began to print again, perhaps because I increased line thickness.

Any ideas?

Bill
wschwab
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:54 am

Postby michael » Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:31 pm

Increased line thickness is a good idea.

By default there are values set up to 0.0. This will be viewed on screen, but not on some printers.

Solution A: Try to use 300DPI of your printer of less.

Solution B: (I prefer to do this) Use at least 0.13mm of a line thickness or whatever you prefer to use.
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest