Spline editing

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Spline editing

Postby cmcgrath5035 » Fri Jun 08, 2012 5:28 pm

I have a spline defined with 6 Fit Points .

Can additional fit points be added, or draw a new spline?
cmcgrath5035
Full Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:38 pm

Re: Spline editing

Postby andrew » Fri Jun 08, 2012 7:09 pm

You will have to draw a new spline.

You can overdraw the existing spline easily using the 'snap to reference points' snap tool which snaps to fit points for splines.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3982
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Spline editing

Postby cmcgrath5035 » Fri Jun 08, 2012 8:20 pm

Thanks for the ideas
cmcgrath5035
Full Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 7:38 pm


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests