QCAD 3 on Archlinux 3, 64bit

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

QCAD 3 on Archlinux 3, 64bit

Postby andrew » Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:32 pm

From a QCAD user:

I am using Archlinux 64 bits, my kernel version is 3.5.4-1-ARCH.

When I go into the qcad extracted folder, and do
./qcad

Here is what I get:
./qcad: line 38: ./qcad-bin: No such file or directory

Same reply when I try to open qcad-bin directly.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2548
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD 3 on Archlinux 3, 64bit

Postby andrew » Mon Sep 24, 2012 3:33 pm

On 64bit Linux systems, you will have to install 32bit compatibility libraries to run QCAD. Most 64bit Linux distributions have one single package you need to install to provide 32bit compatibility, usually called "ia32-libs". Archlinux seems to offer a similar way which is described in detail on the Archlinux web site at:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Us ... _on_Arch64

You will most likely only need these two pieces of information:

QT-Applications
Programs using QT should run at once after installing lib32-qt.

Library paths without having them in /etc/ld.so.conf
LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/lib32/usr/lib/:/opt/lib32/lib/:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2548
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Installation and Upgrades

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest