Trim Splines

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Trim Splines

Postby Tiggr » Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:10 am

Hi!

I'm using QCAD 3.0 (I've paid for it, don't know, if there is still a community edition - and I realy like qcad for being easy to use).

Is there a way to trim a spline to a line?

I would like to trim the spline to the selected line...

spline-line.png
spline-line.png (1.65 KiB) Viewed 1611 times


Thank you for your help!

Bye
Tiggr (aka Marcus)
Tiggr
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Trim Splines

Postby Husky » Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:43 am

Hi,

Make sure Line "B" is connected to your Spline "C".

Select Spline "C" and use the "Explode" Tool (Menue -> Modify) to convert the Spline into a Polyline.

spline-line.png
spline-line.png (2.52 KiB) Viewed 1609 times



Use a second time the "Explode" Tool to convert now this Polyline into a Line.

spline-line1.png
spline-line1.png (2.85 KiB) Viewed 1609 times


Now you can use the trim, break out, delete or what ever tools on this "Modified Spline.

spline-line2.png
spline-line2.png (2.12 KiB) Viewed 1609 times


Have Fun!
User avatar
Husky
Moderator
 
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Trim Splines

Postby Tiggr » Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:29 am

Hi!

Ah! Exploding two times! I've stopped after the first explode! :oops:

Thank you very much!

Bye
Tiggr (aka Marcus)
Tiggr
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:55 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests