HI, Running AutoCAD 3.0 Windows. Can I confirm that autosaved files are now deleted at the end of each session per another correspondence?
(Edit: Tim to avoid confusion to other users I presume you mean QCAD 3 and not AutoCAD? thanks, clive)
Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
lightuser wrote:HI, Running AutoCAD 3.0 Windows. Can I confirm that autosaved files are now deleted at the end of each session per another correspondence?
Definitive yes! What means no unnecessary Data trash will stay on your or on a Host (Customer?) system!
But in the case of a crash the Auto-saved File will stay. After restart QCad you will be ask to open the "normal" File or the Auto-saved File. What ever your decision is the NOT CHOSEN FILE will also stay on your system as something like this: filename.bak001.dxf (you will find it in the same directory as the original File).
@Andrew or Clive
Could you move this thread to the right place in the Forum Thanks!
(Edit: topic/thread moved to relevant forum 24/10/2012)
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: caster and 0 guests