lightuser wrote:HI, Running AutoCAD 3.0 Windows. Can I confirm that autosaved files are now deleted at the end of each session per another correspondence?
Definitive yes! What means no unnecessary Data trash will stay on your or on a Host (Customer?) system!
But in the case of a crash the Auto-saved File will stay. After restart QCad you will be ask to open the "normal" File or the Auto-saved File. What ever your decision is the NOT CHOSEN FILE
will also stay on your system as something like this: filename.bak001.dxf (you will find it in the same directory as the original File).
@Andrew or Clive
Could you move this thread to the right place in the Forum
(Edit: topic/thread moved to relevant forum 24/10/2012)