Automatic scaling the dimensions ...

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1284
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Automatic scaling the dimensions ...

Postby Husky » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:06 pm

If I have to make a scaled Detail (e.g. 2:1) on my drawing - is there any way to tell the dimensioning that it has to be scaled 0:5 on this detail? :shock:
I was hoping to use ... whatever ... in the Property editor like (<>/2) to get the result but nothing what I have tried works .... :(

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4271
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Automatic scaling the dimensions ...

Postby andrew » Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:55 pm

There is no automatic mechanism for this in QCAD at this point.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1284
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Automatic scaling the dimensions ...

Postby Husky » Sun Jan 27, 2013 7:33 pm

Thanks for the Info.


Return to “QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest