qcad-2.1.6.4-1-prof.linux runs only as root

Post your question about installing or upgrading to QCAD 2.1/2.2. Be sure to search, and check the docs before you post!

Moderator: andrew

qcad-2.1.6.4-1-prof.linux runs only as root

Postby Pier » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:31 am

Hi all,
I have just downloaded qcad-2.1.6.4-1-prof. linux and uncompressed it in my home directory (where all previous qcad versions are perfectly working).

When qcad is launched it shows the initial splash reporting that libraries and so on are being loaded. Then the main window appears but just hangs not responding to any click of the mouse.
No messages appear on the terminal window.

When launched as root it runs smoothly. I checked all the permissions flags and owner which seem to be ok.

Thanks for any hints,

Pier

PS
Linux Gentoo OS
Pier
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:33 pm

Postby Pier » Sat Mar 01, 2008 12:39 pm

Well,
it looks like any user can start and use qcad-2.1.6.4-1-prof from my installation directory but me.... weird...
Pier
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:33 pm

Solved

Postby Pier » Sat Mar 01, 2008 10:04 pm

I don't know why but removing:

~/.config/RibbonSoft

and its contents QCad.ini

did the trick.
Pier
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:33 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Installation and Upgrades

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron