isometric grid

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

isometric grid

Postby stan.distortion » Tue Mar 04, 2008 9:41 pm

Is it possible to re-configure the grid into a triangular pattern instead of a square pattern to do isometric drafting?
cheers
stan.distortion
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:18 pm

Postby ttrw » Wed Mar 05, 2008 6:26 pm

Yes- I too was going to mention/ request this.
The new isometric tool is great, but nothing beats a proper grid :D
ttrw
Full Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK

Postby stan.distortion » Wed Mar 05, 2008 6:41 pm

New isometric tool?? Time for me to RTFM I think :) Kind of kicked myself after posting as for what I wanted to do putting a few points in a hexagon and copping it all over the place worked ok. Turned off the grid and named the layer "grid" instead.
It would be nice to have different grid options, being able to alter the grid spacing for x and y separately would be nice too.
cheers
stan.distortion
Junior Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:18 pm

Postby ttrw » Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:23 pm

I'm sure you only have to 'read' the manual Stan! ;) :D

BTW, did you know that the expression 'RTFM' is banned on the Ubuntu forums?

Good to have you here! QCad is the bomb! 8)
ttrw
Full Member
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 8:59 pm
Location: Birmingham, UK


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests