Clip to rectangle problem ...

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1275
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Husky » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:34 pm

Hi,

I'm trying right now to use the "Clip to rectangle / clip to area tool.
Unexpected I have problems to define the size of an area - but not in all parts of the drawing and I don't know why!

"Big area" = impossible - the left mouse click is not accepted

Husky-2013.11.27-01.png
Husky-2013.11.27-01.png (3.14 KiB) Viewed 3395 times



"Small area" ... works. Why??????????

Husky-2013.11.27-02.png
Husky-2013.11.27-02.png (3.67 KiB) Viewed 3395 times

Husky-2013.11.27-03.png
Husky-2013.11.27-03.png (1.04 KiB) Viewed 3395 times


Any Idea on this?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4260
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby andrew » Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:54 am

Thanks for the report.

Could you attach or e-mail the DXF file for testing? Thanks.

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Clive » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:53 pm

Yes, I've noticed this too. It seems to happen when selecting parts of a drawing that contain Circles.
Works fine for Arc and Ellipses, but Circles no good. Check my simple test.

Clip to Rectangle test.dxf
(79.07 KiB) Downloaded 172 times
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4260
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby andrew » Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:01 pm

Thanks Clive. I can reproduce that behavior and files a report at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... ask_id=977

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Clive » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:16 pm

andrew wrote:Thanks Clive. I can reproduce that behavior and files a report at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... ask_id=977

No problem, glad you've sorted it out :wink:

@Husky, it will be good to test this with the forthcoming new release 8)
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1275
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Husky » Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:49 pm

clive wrote:@Husky, it will be good to test this with the forthcoming new release 8)


That's for sure ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1207
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Clive » Thu Dec 05, 2013 1:18 pm

Hey Husky check it out, this seems to be fixed now in 3.4.4 :wink:
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1275
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Clip to rectangle problem ...

Postby Husky » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:36 pm

clive wrote:Hey Husky check it out, this seems to be fixed now in 3.4.4 :wink:

Yep - now it works like a charm. Thank you Andrew!


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests