Printing/export automation

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

Printing/export automation

Postby wschwab » Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:34 pm

Hello,

I often end up with 50+ layers split among various views of different parts and dimension layers for said parts. It would be nice to be able to write scripts to turn layers on or off in groups. Even more so, it would be nice to be able to drive QCad from the command line, telling it which layers to show, then get it to auto zoom, print preview and export to PDF in one shot. Then I could create up to date copies of drawings for all parts in a device under construction.

Would it be feasible to hack the free version to do this? I generally print off of a win2k machine, but Ubuntu boxes seem to be gradually taking over. If that gets around a GUI framework license, it might be a nice excuse to reformat a machine at work :)

Bill
wschwab
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:54 am

Postby lorenzen » Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:54 pm

I was looking for exactly this, I had hoped to implement this using a small script, but not possisble, I put my question in the script thread

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewtopic.php?t=330

Very fast response - thank you - but not what I had hoped for.

Peter
A Dane in England
lorenzen
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:41 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron