Edit block

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD version 3 ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Edit block

Postby sramp » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:43 pm

Hello,
when I double click on a block the application goes in the edit block mode.
Please, is it possible to intercept this event?
I would like to avoid to edit the block.
Thanks
sramp
sramp
Active Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:15 pm

Re: Edit block

Postby andrew » Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:02 pm

I don't have a good idea how to override that as easily as possible but the code is in DefaultAction.js in function DefaultAction.prototype.entityDoubleClicked. The default action could be made configurable in future versions.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2537
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Edit block

Postby sramp » Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:51 pm

Andrew,
thank you very much.
It is exactly what I was looking for.
sramp
sramp
Active Member
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:15 pm


Return to QCAD 3 Developers and Contributors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest