Line Types Not Displaying Properly

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Line Types Not Displaying Properly

Postby chungrdmv » Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:46 pm

Hi,
I just purchased version 3.4.6.0 (3.4.6) and noticed that not all line types are displaying correctly while I was editing a layer on a drawing.
The result of my "test" are as follows:
Continous - OK
Dot - Displays as continuous
Dot (Small) - Displays as continuous
Dot (Large) - OK
Dash - Displays as continuous
Dash (Small) - Displays as continuous
Dash (Large) - OK
Dash Dot - Displays as continuous
Dash Dot (Small) - Displays as continuous
Dash Dot (Large) - OK
Divide - Displays as continuous
Divide (Small) - Displays as continuous
Divide (Large) - OK
Center - Displays as continuous
Center (Small) - Displays as continuous
Center (Large) - OK
Border - Displays as continuous
Border (Small) - Displays as continuous
Border (Large) - OK

Is this "normal"? Am I missing some line type files?
I am running QCAD as a 32 bit application on a 64 bit Windows 7 machine.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Randy Chung
chungrdmv
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:56 pm

Re: Line Types Not Displaying Properly

Postby andrew » Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:55 pm

The line type display depends on your drawing size (line patterns are defined with dashes in the range of about 2-12mm).
If a pattern would get very dense, QCAD shows a continuous line instead.
You can set up a global line type scale in the drawing preferences:
Edit > Drawing Preferences > General > Linetype

Screen Shot 2014-03-18 at 13.54.19.png
Screen Shot 2014-03-18 at 13.54.19.png (60.03 KiB) Viewed 846 times
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2555
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Line Types Not Displaying Properly

Postby chungrdmv » Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:22 pm

Thanks for the information. Perhaps someone could add a note in the QCAD ebook in the layer introduction section indicating this.
Thanks again.
Randy
chungrdmv
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:56 pm


Return to QCAD 3 Installation and Upgrades

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests