Selection - By Handle

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Selection - By Handle

Postby Clive » Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:06 pm

Main Menu - Misc - Selection - By Handle

How does this tool work?
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 909
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Selection - By Handle

Postby andrew » Fri Mar 21, 2014 12:37 pm

A handle is a unique ID of an object (entity, layer, etc.). This is usually only used internally, so this tool is mostly interesting for developers only.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2561
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Selection - By Handle

Postby Clive » Fri Mar 21, 2014 1:10 pm

Thank you Andrew for the explanation, I did wonder what this was for.
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 909
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests