Line Length after "Chamfer/Bevel" changed

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Line Length after "Chamfer/Bevel" changed

Postby rrauch » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:12 pm

After we made a drawing, we used the "Chamfer/Bevel" function to make the bevels according mechanic requirements.

But know all length, start and end positions of the lines are changed. e.g. line length was 50 mm before, now length is 48 (with bevels 1 mm on both sides).
Now it is very unconvenient to further work with this drawing. If we want to make changes, we must take into account all bevel dimensions.

Is there any mode, to work with the original dimensions of the drawing?
Maybe we are working in a wrong way. Is there any proposal for workflow, when we want to work with the "Chamfer/Bevel" functionality?

Many Thanks

Richard
rrauch
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:37 am

Re: Line Length after "Chamfer/Bevel" changed

Postby rrauch » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:07 pm

Many thanks for the quick reply!!

- the second version of your solution I want to avoid, it would mean, that I need to do all changes in a drawing twice in 2 layers (e.g. if the size of a mechanical part will change)

- so the fist solution seems to be the better one, but what exactely I need to do for "and clean up your drawing at the end", when I have unchecked the Trim field while drawing ?
rrauch
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:37 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests