FS#1181Paper borders displayed wrong on paper unit being changed
- Type
- Bug
- Status
- Closed
- Resolution
- Not a bug
- Category
- QCAD (main)
- Severity
- Medium
- Priority
- Low
- Reported version
- 3.8.0
- Operating system
- Windows XP
- Reported
- 2015-02-06 by d_reeve
- Closed
- 2015-02-06 by andrew
When paper unit being change to other values (other than default "Milimeter" or "None"), the paper borders are wrongly displayed in print preview.
The attachment screenshot images is for example.
1, Edit ->Drawing Preferences ->Drawing Unit ->Pager Unit, choose the value "Centimeter".
2, Edit ->Drawing Preferences ->Page ->Pager ->Paper size, choose the value "ISO A4".
3, File ->Print Preview, the displayed print borders are wrongly displayed as a very narrow rectangle, which is obviously wrong.
Thanks for any help.
Reeve



Comments (1)
You very likely also need to adjust the page margins after changing the paper unit:
Edit > Drawing Preferences > Multi Pages > Glue Margins
Note that these margins have no effect on your print unless you are printing to multiple pages.