Page 1 of 1

How to change colours for dimensions?

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:37 pm
by beta-L-user
I created a dimension using "yellow" instead of "of layer".
Then I liked to change the colour of the dimension. This is unfortunately impossible (neither for the labels nor the dimension lines). Then I created a new one using "of Layer" and tried to change to any colour: again not possible.

For lines the same procedure works fine, but not for dimensions.

Is there a simple solution or is it a bug?

Best regards,
beta-L-user

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:03 pm
by Lorenzo
Hello,

select all the dimensions you have to modify, then go to Modify - Attributes on the menu or 'Edit' - Attributes on CAD toolbar, specify properties to modify (layer, colour, etc.) and click OK.
Please also refer to http://www.qcad.org/qcad/manual_referen ... 28.html#16

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 7:19 pm
by beta-L-user
Thanks.

Why doesn't this work out of the menu bar?
I thought this should be the same.

Best regards.

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 10:59 am
by Lorenzo
beta-L-user wrote:Why doesn't this work out of the menu bar?
I thought this should be the same.


After selecting Attributes from the menu, click on the right arrow on the CAD toolbar. The 'Attributes' window will appear.