One click hatching

This forum is a place where people can cast their vote for feature requests to be implemented from a selection of the top favorites submitted to the 'Bug tracker':
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/.

Moderators: andrew, Husky, J-J

Post Reply
User avatar
caigner
Full Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:24 pm
Location: Austria

One click hatching

Post by caigner » Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:18 pm

Hatch an enclosed area by just clicking inside it. Wouldn't that be nice? If you think so too, let's consider voting for this feature.

https://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/i ... ask_id=763

Regards,
Christian
QCAD Pro on Gentoo Linux

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1314
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: One click hatching

Post by Clive » Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:56 pm

Hi Christian
Yes I very much vote for this feature, having this option has huge potential - I'm thinking hatching with solid colours for one for presenting drawings 8)
Not sure how difficult this would be to implement though but what a fantastic addition it would make for QCAD.

Any thoughts on this Andrew?
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5604
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: One click hatching

Post by andrew » Mon Aug 01, 2016 9:47 am

Clive wrote:Any thoughts on this Andrew?
It's certainly not trivial to implement, yes. I might tackle this when time allows, but at the moment there are too many other priorities.

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1314
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: One click hatching

Post by Clive » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:58 am

andrew wrote:It's certainly not trivial to implement, yes. I might tackle this when time allows, but at the moment there are too many other priorities.
Thanks Andrew, sure I understand about priorities, certainly would be something to look forward to though 8)
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Voting Corner”