Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
User avatar
SmallDiggs
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:50 am
Location: Puyallup, WA

Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Post by SmallDiggs » Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:06 am

Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Thanks!
Jerry Suhrstedt
Small Diggs Practical Homes

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5644
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Post by andrew » Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:05 am

Angles may be entered for example as

N12°34'56"W
or
N12D34'56"W
etc.

If that is not what you had in mind, please be more specific and provide examples, thanks.

User avatar
SmallDiggs
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 4:50 am
Location: Puyallup, WA

Re: Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Post by SmallDiggs » Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:21 pm

Hey Andrew, THANK YOU. That seems to work pretty good. I will now make a purchase of QCAD Professional. I used to use AutoSketch back in the day, but something happened to it, I heard AutoDesk bought the company and then killed it.
Jerry Suhrstedt
Small Diggs Practical Homes

Post Reply

Return to “Pre-sales Questions”