Page 1 of 1

Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:06 am
by SmallDiggs
Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Thanks!

Re: Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:05 am
by andrew
Angles may be entered for example as

N12°34'56"W
or
N12D34'56"W
etc.

If that is not what you had in mind, please be more specific and provide examples, thanks.

Re: Does QCAD support surveyor's coordinates for creating angles?

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:21 pm
by SmallDiggs
Hey Andrew, THANK YOU. That seems to work pretty good. I will now make a purchase of QCAD Professional. I used to use AutoSketch back in the day, but something happened to it, I heard AutoDesk bought the company and then killed it.