My Short Hopefully Usefull Wish List.

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

ezen
Newbie Member

My Short Hopefully Usefull Wish List.

Post by ezen » Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:21 am

I've been using QCad Pro for a few months now and I have to say that I love this simple program for field work!

I totally love the "keep it simple" approach for my preliminary work.
With that in mind...here is my wish list.
I hope it's worth some thought.
Peace,
Bill

1. .PNG Export as well. - For further compatibility with graphics programs.

2. Using "SHIFT" and/or "CTRL" keys to snap at 15 degree angles while drawing. ie: using shift while drawing a line will allow you to visually snap to desired angle in 15 degree increments. Sort of like "ORTHO on Steroids" :) Linux's Kolourpaint uses this already and it's awesome! :)

3. The ability to place user specified amount of equally spaced "references" on an entity that can then be snapped to. ie: placing "X" amount of snap points on a line or circle and snapping to and from them. VERY handy for layout work.

4. The ability to shrink the command line area down to one history line and an input line. YUP, I use it on a netbook in the field and space is at a premium.

ezen
Newbie Member

OOPS...I forgot one...

Post by ezen » Sun Dec 27, 2009 6:04 am

5. A NEAREST (on entity) snap would be sweet as well.
:D
I'm finished
B

andrew
Site Admin

Re: OOPS...I forgot one...

Post by andrew » Sun Dec 27, 2009 5:19 pm

ezen wrote:1. .PNG Export as well. - For further compatibility with graphics programs.
Should be there (File - Bitmap export). You can choose the exact bitmap format in the "Files of type" drop down.
ezen wrote:5. A NEAREST (on entity) snap would be sweet as well.
Should be there too: Snap - On Entity

ezen
Newbie Member

Re: OOPS...I forgot one...

Post by ezen » Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:28 pm

andrew wrote: