Splitting polylines into parts with equal length

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2970
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Splitting polylines into parts with equal length

Post by Husky » Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:32 pm

Hi Andrew,
the new QCAD (3.21.3) update looks very good. It looks like you invested again a lot of time! Thank you for doing that for us!

Question: The "Split Entities" (MS) function is now able to split polylines too. I'm playing right now with it and see it doesn't works on closed shapes like rectangle, triangle etc.

Husky-2018.09.18-04.png
Husky-2018.09.18-04.png (53.23 KiB) Viewed 3665 times
I assume it works only on open polylines or do I miss something?
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6642
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Splitting polylines into parts with equal length

Post by andrew » Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:49 pm

Confirmed. You can convert logically closed polylines to open ones using Draw > Polylines > Logically Open Polylines, then split.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6642
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Splitting polylines into parts with equal length

Post by andrew » Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:54 pm


User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2970
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Splitting polylines into parts with equal length

Post by Husky » Wed Sep 19, 2018 12:58 am

andrew wrote:
Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:49 pm
You can convert logically closed polylines to open ones using Draw > Polylines > Logically Open Polylines, then split.
Works. Thanks. :D
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Suggestions and Feedback”