Page 1 of 1

How do I change the printed symbol of points?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 8:42 am
by smf
Hi,

in QCAD3 RC2 points were printed as crosses, in QCAD3 RC4 they are printed as (very little) points. I think this isn't a bug but a feature. ;-)

How do I change this behaviour / how can I get the crosses of RC2 in RC4?

Best regards - Stefan

Re: How do I change the printed symbol of points?

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:31 am
by Clive
smf wrote:Hi,

in QCAD3 RC2 points were printed as crosses, in QCAD3 RC4 they are printed as (very little) points. I think this isn't a bug but a feature. ;-)

How do I change this behaviour / how can I get the crosses of RC2 in RC4?

Best regards - Stefan


Could well be a feature change - but however you can use;

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/

For bugs and feature requests.

To request to add 'back in' the 'cross' to this tool set!

feature request added

Posted: Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:39 am
by smf
thanks for your suggestion, feature request (marked as double post) added at http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=525

solved: RC4 has script support

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:48 pm
by smf
printing by scripts, starting with RC4 there is a new view-function
view.setPrintPointSize(new RVector(size/destScale, size/destScale));