[solved] Missing toolbar

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5128
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

[solved] Missing toolbar

Postby andrew » Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:24 pm

From a QCAD user:
After fiddling with the user interface, I have lost / floated a toolbar. How can I get it back?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5128
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Missing toolbar

Postby andrew » Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:31 pm

You can move toolbars around by dragging them with the mouse. If you move a toolbar away from its original location to a place where normally no toolbars are (e.g. outside the application window), the toolbar becomes "floating". This means it is no longer attached to the main window but is shown in its own, separate little window:
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 14.30.14.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 14.30.14.png (43.54 KiB) Viewed 1208 times


It is also possible to close toolbars. In this case, they simply vanish.

To re-attach a floating toolbar, you can simply drag it back to its original location (or any other location near the border of the QCAD main window) to re-attach it.

To show a previously closed toolbar again, right click into any other toolbar and select the toolbar you want to show (for example Toolbars > View):
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 14.28.28.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 14.28.28.png (76.52 KiB) Viewed 1208 times

stef
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 10:04 am

Re: Missing toolbar

Postby stef » Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:37 pm

Hello Andrew ,

Thanks very much , problem solved !

Stef


Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests