[solved] Hatch issue - 2 (related?) questions

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
Panchdara
Active Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

[solved] Hatch issue - 2 (related?) questions

Post by Panchdara » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:05 am

Please see screen recording. I create a rectangle and fill with a hatch - simples. I then select the rectangle and try and edit the hatch - getting the error/warning. Is this normal? I have to select the boundaries independently - a pain when multiple boundaries.

http://www.panchdara.com/Images/QCAD-Hatch.wmv

Second question: How on earth to delete the hatch?

Thanks in advance.

Best
Hugh
Win 10, QCAD 3.20.1, 3.20.1.3

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5558
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Hatch issue - 2 (related?) questions

Post by andrew » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:14 am

Second time around, you select the rectangle and the hatch and then try to create a new hatch with as boundary the rectangle and the hatch. This does not work as a hatch cannot be a boundary for another hatch.

To edit the hatch:
- click the hatch to select it and use the property editor (View > Property Editor)
or
- double-click the hatch

To delete the hatch:
- click the hatch to select it and press the delete key or choose menu Edit > Delete.

Panchdara
Active Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Hatch issue - 2 (related?) questions

Post by Panchdara » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:26 am

Thanks - I must have a serious case of brain f@rt.... figured it out just after I posted. Thanks again - I promise to be quiet :roll:

Thanks Andrew - and amazing job you do (especially with numps like myself)

Best
Win 10, QCAD 3.20.1, 3.20.1.3

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”