Scale is broken

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
olly
Full Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:28 pm

Scale is broken

Postby olly » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:10 am

Scale my drawing for Example 2.5 is broken nothing happend - can somebody confirm this, too?


Mac OSX 10.8.5 QCAD 3.3.2

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4908
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Scale is broken

Postby andrew » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:22 am

Thanks for your report. Yes, I can confirm that problem.

A bug report has been created at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... ask_id=929

Workaround:
Make sure that the button with a chain on it, at the right of the scale inputs is not checked (not pushed), even when scaling with the same factor for X / Y.
Attachments
scale_dialog.png
scale_dialog.png (49.2 KiB) Viewed 1483 times


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests