[solved] Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
User avatar
slyde
Full Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:37 am
Location: Turnip City, Texas

[solved] Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by slyde » Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:26 am

Hi Forum:

I hope this is just a setting that I can change, but all of my pastes are off 180 degrees. Look at the pics.

This is what I copied.
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-19-37.png
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-19-37.png (41.18 KiB) Viewed 1042 times
And here it is on the clipboard.
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-20-40.png
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-20-40.png (3.96 KiB) Viewed 1042 times
And this is what I get when I paste it.
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-22-06.png
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 18-22-06.png (32.3 KiB) Viewed 1042 times
Can anyone tell me why this is happening and what I can do to fix it? Thanks.

Slyde
Look! It's a bird. No! It's a plane! NO! It's QCAD hotkeys...faster than a possum falling out of a tree!!

OS: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia [64-bit]
QCAD Pro 3.19.2.0 [64-bit]

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2060
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by Husky » Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:55 am

Hi Slyde,
slyde wrote:Can anyone tell me why this is happening and what I can do to fix it?
please check in the Paste / Option bar the switches for flipping entities ...
Husky-2017.12.15-03.png
Husky-2017.12.15-03.png (7.12 KiB) Viewed 1040 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
slyde
Full Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:37 am
Location: Turnip City, Texas

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by slyde » Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:20 am

Thanks for responding, Husky.

I can't find that option.
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 21-16-31.png
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 21-16-31.png (186.51 KiB) Viewed 1037 times
I've opened every toolbar, went through all of the menu. Where is this option found? :-)

Slyde
Look! It's a bird. No! It's a plane! NO! It's QCAD hotkeys...faster than a possum falling out of a tree!!

OS: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia [64-bit]
QCAD Pro 3.19.2.0 [64-bit]

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2060
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by Husky » Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:28 am

We're talking about the Clipboard / Paste function?

Launch the Paste Tool and the Option Bar pops up ...

... if not then it is deactivated. Please check:
Husky-2017.12.15-04.png
Husky-2017.12.15-04.png (115.59 KiB) Viewed 1036 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
slyde
Full Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:37 am
Location: Turnip City, Texas

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by slyde » Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:40 am

I can't take a screenshot with a menu rolled out, but I have Options checked. And when I toggle it on/off, this tool icon appears and disappears. But it isn't what you have.
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 21-38-41.png
Screenshot from 2017-12-15 21-38-41.png (995 Bytes) Viewed 1035 times
Slyde
Look! It's a bird. No! It's a plane! NO! It's QCAD hotkeys...faster than a possum falling out of a tree!!

OS: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia [64-bit]
QCAD Pro 3.19.2.0 [64-bit]

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2060
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by Husky » Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:49 am

slyde wrote:But it isn't what you have.
What happens with this icon when you launch the Paste tool? It should change ...
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
slyde
Full Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:37 am
Location: Turnip City, Texas

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by slyde » Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:53 am

Fixed.

None of that shows up until you ctrl + V

I got it cleared up. Thank you. And I apologize for my slowness. It never occurred to me that this tool wld show up on Paste only. My bad.

Slyde
Look! It's a bird. No! It's a plane! NO! It's QCAD hotkeys...faster than a possum falling out of a tree!!

OS: Linux Mint 18.3 Sylvia [64-bit]
QCAD Pro 3.19.2.0 [64-bit]

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2060
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Copy/Paste off 180 degrees

Post by Husky » Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:59 am

You are welcome.
slyde wrote:It never occurred to me that this tool wld show up on Paste only.
Those options tied to a tool. Watch out for it - there are a couple more tools with options bars which are only visible when you launch the specific tool.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”