Insert Bitmap doesn't work in QCAD 3.20.0

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
MikeSierra67
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:28 am

Insert Bitmap doesn't work in QCAD 3.20.0

Post by MikeSierra67 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 9:48 am

Hi to everyone.

I've found a bug in QCAD 3.20.0: Insert bitmap doest't work.

I've just installed this version, and I wanted to insert a jpg bitmap for draw over him. I went to Draw -> Insert Bitmap, chose the jpg image I want, cliked in "Open"... And nothing happens!!! e_surprised e_surprised e_surprised :shock: :shock: :shock:

Looks like there's a bug in the 3.20.0 version. And not a little one!!! :evil: :evil: :evil:

I've come back to version 3.19.2. Sorry, but these tool is vital for me. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Greetings.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5698
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Insert Bitmap doesn't work in QCAD 3.20.0

Post by andrew » Fri Apr 13, 2018 10:00 am

Thanks for your report. This has already been identified and fixed for the next version:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... sk_id=1736
I've come back to version 3.19.2
Yes, that's the right move for now if you need this tool.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”