Arc Length Dimension Tool

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate operating system, QCAD version
Attach drawing files, screenshots
Post one question / problem per topic
Post Reply
RMK-Designs
Newbie Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:21 pm

Arc Length Dimension Tool

Post by RMK-Designs » Sat Aug 29, 2020 3:58 pm

Hi, I am having issues with the arc length dimension tool. When I select the arc length dimension tool I am not able to select an arc to dimension. This happens whether I use the DG commend or select the tool icon. Other dimensions work on the arc such as Diametric and Angular. I have attached a sample file containing 2 arc created different ways (3 point, center,point,angle) and a circle. I have been using Qcad for a year and this is the first time I had this issue with the arc length.
The version is 3.25 on windows 10 64bit. Thanks for your help.
Attachments
Arc Length Dimension.dwg
(17.59 KiB) Downloaded 122 times

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1506
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: Arc Length Dimension Tool

Post by CVH » Sat Aug 29, 2020 4:41 pm

Hi,
I can add dims with DG to the two Arc's in the drawing. :(
The left mouse button tip is rather short: 'Arc'
Still PRO 3.24.3.10 (3.24.3.10)

Regards,
CVH

User avatar
petevick
Premier Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:34 am
Location: North Norfolk coast UK

Re: Arc Length Dimension Tool

Post by petevick » Sat Aug 29, 2020 5:43 pm

I'm using ver 3.25. On opening the drawing I can select an arc and deselect it, I select dimarclength icon, the dimarclength icon shows as the active tool, after that I can't do anything. Pressing ESC has no effect, can't deselect, I can select another command, eg aligned, and the aligned icon shows as the active tool, and can cancel it by pressing ESC, but then the dimarclength icon still shows as the active tool with no way of cancelling it. I'm not sure how to use dimarclength, but it's not allowing me to pick any points or select an arc. Very odd.
Pete Vickerstaff
Linux Mint 20.1 Cinnamon, Qcad Pro 3.26.3

User avatar
petevick
Premier Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:34 am
Location: North Norfolk coast UK

Re: Arc Length Dimension Tool

Post by petevick » Sat Aug 29, 2020 5:47 pm

Just tried ver 3.24.3.10 and I can use dimarclength as expected by selecting an arc. Looks like a bug in 3.25.
Pete Vickerstaff
Linux Mint 20.1 Cinnamon, Qcad Pro 3.26.3

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7906
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Arc Length Dimension Tool

Post by andrew » Mon Aug 31, 2020 2:34 pm


Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”