Status Bar disabled at startup

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
User avatar
Relic
Active Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 4:02 pm

Status Bar disabled at startup

Post by Relic » Fri Nov 26, 2021 5:00 pm

QCAD-Pro writes the preference

Code: Select all

StatusBar = false
no matter what I set it to. The menu View > Status Bar remains always unchecked.

Filed bug report https://qcad.org/bugtracker/index.php?d ... sk_id=2319

Cheers
Massimo

-----------------------------------

QCAD Professional

Version: 3.26.4.13 (3.26.4.13)
Internet: QCAD.org
Build Date: Nov 18 2021
Revision: fbb9f37
Qt Version: 5.10.1
Architecture: x86_64
Compiler: Clang 8.0.0

Nome modello: iMac
Identificatore modello: iMac12,1
Nome processore: Intel Core i5
Velocità processore: 2,5 GHz Numero di processori: 1
Numero totale di Core: 4
Cache L2 (per Core): 256 KB
Cache L3: 6 MB Memoria: 16 GB Versione Boot ROM: 87.0.0.0.0
Versione SMC (sistema): 1.71f22

John Hyslop
Premier Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:21 am
Location: Melbourne - Australia

Re: Status Bar disabled at startup

Post by John Hyslop » Sun Nov 28, 2021 8:28 pm

Hi Relic

This is not a fix it's a kind of hack/work around if you don't use recent files options..
Set ini to true then make it read only..

Make sure you have qcad setup as you like before you lock the ini file..

Then when a fix becomes available change it back to read/write..

Cheers
John
IF IT IS TO BE IT IS UP TO ME [ Ten most powerful 2 letter words ]

User avatar
Relic
Active Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 4:02 pm

Re: Status Bar disabled at startup

Post by Relic » Sun Nov 28, 2021 10:02 pm

Hi John,
that's a nice workaround :D :D :D The only drawback of making the ini file read only is that the list of recent files is not updated, this is important to me so for the moment I will leave the preferences read/write.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”