archetectural standards

Post your question about installing or upgrading QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
joewillie
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:49 pm

archetectural standards

Post by joewillie » Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:29 pm

Windows 10 Prof QCADPro v.3.11.3
Does QCAD have a library of architectural standards (sinks, bathtubs, commodes, chairs, beds, desks, etc), and how do I get them, if available?

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2145
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: archetectural standards

Post by Husky » Sat Oct 24, 2015 7:04 pm

joewillie wrote:Windows 10 Prof QCADPro v.3.11.3
Does QCAD have a library of architectural standards (sinks, bathtubs, commodes, chairs, beds, desks, etc), and how do I get them, if available?
Hi - check this out: Part Libraries
http://www.qcad.org/en/qcad-add-ons
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

joewillie
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:49 pm

Re: archetectural standards

Post by joewillie » Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:57 pm

Husky: Thanks for the guidance - got the files downloaded and unzipped. What QCAD commands do I use to get the items onto a drawing? I've looked, but I don't think I know what to look for. Thanks again . . .

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2145
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: archetectural standards

Post by Husky » Wed Oct 28, 2015 3:59 am

joewillie wrote:Husky: Thanks for the guidance - got the files downloaded and unzipped. What QCAD commands do I use to get the items onto a drawing? I've looked, but I don't think I know what to look for. Thanks again . . .
The best way to administrate library items is to store and use them out of the library / library browser. Check out where your default library path is - save the downloaded items under the same path and create plausible subdirectories. Open the library browser in QCAD - update database from file system (Button in the library browser - bottom right corner) and from now on you can use the items in your drawing. All what you now need to do is to select the item in the Library browser and use the Arrow Button for "Insert selected Item into drawing"
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Installation and Upgrades”