Hello From Canada!

Post to this forum to introduce yourself to this forum if you are new here. You might want to include some information about the work you are doing or planning to do with QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Don W

Hello From Canada!

Post by Don W » Mon May 22, 2017 6:22 pm

I am new to CAD software but have extensive experience with Corel Draw. It will be interesting to see how easy it is to adapt.
My primary interest is in designing small parts for custom/ performance cars ( Hobby)
OS is Win7 Pro
QCAD Pro is Version 3.17.3.0 (3.17.3)
Revision 9c7770r

Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing

Re: Hello From Canada!

Post by Husky » Mon May 22, 2017 7:53 pm

Hello Don W - welcome to the forum!
Don W wrote:It will be interesting to see how easy it is to adapt.
Don't worry about that - it's pretty easy especially with your previous knowledge in CorelDraw. :wink:

However - if you stuck within a task this forum will be a good resource for you to search for an answer. If you can't find something what helps just ask - we are here to help wherever we can!
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro
Win10/64, QcadPro, QcadCam version: Current.
If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title..."

Don W

Post by Don W » Tue Jun 06, 2017 2:53 pm

Thanks! So far it has been fairly straight forward. :D
My only issue is when I try and save a file I get the message:

File format version you are using is not recommended. ( Pick what ever format you want) all black layers will be saved as white. All custom colors will be "rounded" to the nearest fixed color. Proceed?

This appears with almost every option I choose.

What ever I pick does not open in eDrawingOfficeAutomater cleanly. Only portions of the drawing are visible.

I also have an issue with setting the number of decimal places for a measurement.

Any thoughts?
Thanks
Attachments
New Crank Pulley.dxf
(240.99 KiB) Downloaded 489 times
OS is Win7 Pro
Revision 9c7770r

Husky