Line type and camexport.js requests.

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Indicate the post processor used.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Line type and camexport.js requests.

Post by srl » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:21 am

Hi Andrew
It would be good if we had the line types in the attached drawing which are a variation of "drainage". They could be used to show offset cutting in the CAM preview document.
I've made a small change to createLayer to set line types. Changes are marked with // .

Code: Select all

Codesrl.prototype.createLayer = function(layerName, color, lineType) {//
	if (lineType == null)//
		lineType = "continuous";//
    var layerId = this.newDocument.getLayerId(layerName);
    if (layerId!==RObject.INVALID_ID) {
        return layerId;
    }

    var layer = new RLayer(
        this.newDocument,
        layerName,
        false, false,
        color,
        this.newDocument.getLinetypeId(lineType),//
        RLineweight.Weight000
    );

    var op = new RAddObjectOperation(layer);
    this.newDocumentInterface.applyOperation(op);

    return this.newDocument.getLayerId(layerName);
};

srl
Attachments
offsetlines.dxf
(104.77 KiB) Downloaded 624 times

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: Line type and camexport.js requests.

Post by srl » Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:10 am

Sorry Andrew
I did a Google search and found this-

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=3136

I can make some -->--g41-->--

srl

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: Line type and camexport.js requests.

Post by srl » Sun Mar 08, 2015 6:12 am

I got the line types working in the CAM preview for offset cutting.
Screenshot 2015-03-07 14.54.38.png
Screenshot 2015-03-07 14.54.38.png (25.29 KiB) Viewed 13035 times
As you can see I now have arc in and out mid entity working thanks to the added (first and last entity)functions a few versions back. Ramp in arc is green and ramp out is red. Offset starts along the green arc and finishes after the red at the rapid. Later I might add zero moves to make it technically correct.

I can initialise the global widgets, but is it possible to put extra values in the orientation and ramp drop downs from my configuration file ?

Having 'climb cut' and 'normal cut' in forced orientation I could have the inner contours do automatic reverse direction like above, better values in the ramp drop down would set the diameter of the arc, at the moment its all done in layer names.

srl

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: Line type and camexport.js requests.

Post by srl » Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:52 am

Here is my latest config. It uses settings in the dialog as the main default. I did this one about a year ago but have only just lately had the time to use it to cut stuff out.
Best to get it out before the the official one. e_geek

srl
Attachments
Srlfoamies.js
(28.84 KiB) Downloaded 565 times
GCodeLayerextras.ui
(2.58 KiB) Downloaded 610 times
GCodeextras.ui
(6.2 KiB) Downloaded 541 times

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: Line type and camexport.js requests.

Post by srl » Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:44 am

Here is my latest with a youtube.
Srlfoamies.js
(32.2 KiB) Downloaded 752 times
GCodeextras.ui
(6.2 KiB) Downloaded 777 times
GCodeLayerextras.ui
(2.58 KiB) Downloaded 796 times
https://youtu.be/ALZbLdQpSc4

srl

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”