CAM output with LinuxCNC.js with unexpected text?

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

peter
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:27 am

CAM output with LinuxCNC.js with unexpected text?

Postby peter » Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:47 pm

G20 G17 G40 G49 G54 G64 P0.005 G80 G90 G94
G0 Z0.5
X7.3466 Y2.7559
Z0.25 FNaN
G1 Z-0.125
X3.937 Y0.7874
X7.874
G0 Z0.25
Z0.5
M2

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: CAM output with LinuxCNC.js with unexpected text?

Postby srl » Sun Oct 04, 2015 4:03 am

You have no feed rate set.
Go to your CAM dialogue box and insert a value or modify this Function -

GCode.prototype.getFeedrate = function() {
return parseFloat(this.getGlobalOption("Feedrate", 200));
};

srl

User avatar
srl
Full Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 4:40 am

Re: CAM output with LinuxCNC.js with unexpected text?

Postby srl » Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:33 am

This will fix it. I just added it to my config.

Code: Select all

Srlfoamiescomdemo.prototype.getFeedrate = function() {
    var fr = parseFloat(this.getGlobalOption("Feedrate", 200));
    if (isNaN(fr)) {
   this.writeLine("(default feed rate has been set) ");
   return 500;
    }
    else {
   return fr;
    }
};


srl

peter
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:27 am

Re: CAM output with LinuxCNC.js with unexpected text?

Postby peter » Sun Oct 04, 2015 7:16 pm

G20 G17 G40 G49 G54 G64 P0.005 G80 G90 G94
G0 Z0.5
X0.155 Y0.031
Z0.25 F200
G1 Z-0.125
X0.2892 Y0.1085
X0.155 Y0.031
G0 Z0.25
Z0.5
M2

perfect with feedrate set in CAM dialog as you wrote, thanks a lot, very pleasant!


Return to “QCAD/CAM 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest