Nesting Problem [ Solved in Snapshot 3.25.2.4.]

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
John Hyslop
Premier Member
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:21 am
Location: Melbourne - Australia

Nesting Problem [ Solved in Snapshot 3.25.2.4.]

Post by John Hyslop » Tue Nov 17, 2020 11:33 am

Hi All

Just wondering if I'm doing something wrong here, I put 100 in nesting qty and it only fills part of the sheet...
I've just recently moved across to linux mint 20

Cheers
John

Version:
3.25.2.0 (3.25.2)
Internet:
QCAD.org
Build Date:
Sep 4 2020
Revision:
4a61501
Qt Version:
4.8.4
Architecture:
x86_64
Compiler:
gcc 4.4.3
Attachments
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (183.09 KiB) Viewed 1938 times
Last edited by John Hyslop on Sun Feb 28, 2021 2:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.
IF IT IS TO BE IT IS UP TO ME [ Ten most powerful 2 letter words ]

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Nesting Problem

Post by andrew » Tue Nov 17, 2020 12:37 pm

Thanks. I can reproduce this (under Linux only).

Bug report at:
https://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.p ... sk_id=2135

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 7742
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Nesting Problem

Post by andrew » Wed Nov 18, 2020 5:54 pm

Snapshot 3.25.2.4 with a fix is now available.

John Hyslop
Premier Member
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2019 6:21 am
Location: Melbourne - Australia

Re: Nesting Problem [ Solved in Snapshot 3.25.2.4.]

Post by John Hyslop » Thu Dec 03, 2020 7:01 am

Thanks Andrew
IF IT IS TO BE IT IS UP TO ME [ Ten most powerful 2 letter words ]

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD/CAM”