No Hatch

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

wayne67
Full Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:51 pm

No Hatch

Postby wayne67 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 12:46 am

I found some instruction on how to do
hatching that Andrew put out back 2010.
I am trying to fill to parallel lines that represent
a wall thickness. Draw > Hatch. I do not get a
Hatch dialog. Has this function been moved?
Wayne

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: No Hatch

Postby Husky » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:24 am

The hatch tool need a closed contour like a rectangle. Just two parallel lines are not closed. Just close them with lines and try it again.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

wayne67
Full Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:51 pm

Re: No Hatch

Postby wayne67 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:25 pm

Thanks Husky. Do you actual own Huskies?
If so, do you race them. I am from Maine
and that is a favorite hobby there.

wayne67
Full Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:51 pm

Re: No Hatch

Postby wayne67 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:32 pm

I got to think what you said about closing
the parallel line and was wonder; if i draw the
perimeter of a house and I am able to fill the wall
space with a hatch, then I put a wall in which touches
the perimeter on two sides of the house,bedroom, haven't
i close he loop?
Wayne

wayne67
Full Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:51 pm

Re: No Hatch

Postby wayne67 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:33 pm

I got to think what you said about closing
the parallel line and was wonder; if i draw the
perimeter of a house and I am able to fill the wall
space with a hatch, then I put a wall in which touches
the perimeter on two sides of the house,bedroom, haven't
i close he loop?
Wayne


Return to “Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests