Copy and paste

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
ROB K
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 9:45 pm

Copy and paste

Post by ROB K » Thu May 26, 2016 1:53 am

I am a new user using the free download package on my Mac. Why is it when I copy a dwg into a new dwg the centre and hidden lines are now continuous lines? Rob K

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Copy and paste

Post by Husky » Thu May 26, 2016 2:32 am

Hi ROB K - welcome to the forum,
ROB K wrote:I am a new user using the free download package on my Mac. Why is it when I copy a dwg into a new dwg the centre and hidden lines are now continuous lines? Rob K
After launching the "Paste" tool an option bar pops up. Sounds to me the "To current layer" is checked in this bar. Please deselect that and try again.
Husky-2016.05.25-01.png
Husky-2016.05.25-01.png (7.9 KiB) Viewed 5147 times
"To current Layer" means your entities will adopt the Line attributes from the active Layer.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

ROB K
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 9:45 pm

Re: Copy and paste

Post by ROB K » Thu May 26, 2016 8:56 pm

Thanks Husky. Dead simple when you know Rob K

Post Reply

Return to “Chat”