Help!

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
sebastian rey
Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:44 pm

Help!

Post by sebastian rey » Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:52 pm

Hi everyone, I have 2 questions:

1) is this the right way to post a question in the forum?
2) how can i set the line width of a layer to a no custom value ( like 0,7 mm in stead of 0,5 or 0,9)?

thanks!

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2058
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Help!

Post by Husky » Thu Jun 09, 2016 10:13 pm

Hi sebastian rey - welcome to the forum.
sebastian rey wrote:1) is this the right way to post a question in the forum?
Just ask your questions in the suitable sup-forum. I.e. question regarding QCAD 3 Pro like "How do I?" belongs to the Sub-Forum "QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions and so on - I guess it's self-explaining ...

sebastian rey wrote:2) how can i set the line width of a layer to a no custom value ( like 0,7 mm in stead of 0,5 or 0,9)?
If you create a new layer or you need to change the attributes for a layer you can use the drop-down menu in the Layer Data dialog:
Husky-2016.06.09-02.png
Husky-2016.06.09-02.png (19.95 KiB) Viewed 3745 times
The easiest way to manage layer is to launch the Layer List (View/Toolbars and Widgets/Widgets/Layer List) :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Chat”