import

Drop in here to discuss whatever you want.

Moderator: andrew

Mr Confused
Active Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 2:50 am

import

Postby Mr Confused » Sun Oct 16, 2016 10:18 am

When I try to import an item, I choose the layer I want to import to but...QCAD has other ideas. strange thing is another import went right on the layer of my desire as you see in the picture. So is this something to do with the import item?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-10-16 at 2.06.03 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-10-16 at 2.06.03 PM.png (265.17 KiB) Viewed 1500 times

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1710
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: import

Postby Husky » Sun Oct 16, 2016 3:36 pm

Hi Mr Confused,

Mr Confused wrote:When I try to import an item, I choose the layer I want to import to but...QCAD has other ideas.


have you told QCAD what to do with the import?

Husky-2016.10.16-01.png
Husky-2016.10.16-01.png (96.95 KiB) Viewed 1491 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro


Return to “Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests