100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Peppino79
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:29 pm

100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby Peppino79 » Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:28 pm

I am continuing my testing on version 3.0 Final.

I noticed that, with 3.0 Final open, the service “syslogd” (on OSX Leopard PPC) does get CPU consumption up to 100%, making the machine unusable.

This has never happened with the RC2 version.

It’s possible to have a copy of RC2 while they investigated the problem? Unfortunately I have not kept a copy.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4842
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby andrew » Mon Nov 26, 2012 11:48 pm

I'm unable to reproduce this here on our 9 year old PowerPC. Can you give me some indication about the system's processing power and Memory (see About This Mac)?

Meanwhile, I've e-mailed you a direct download link for QCAD 3 RC2 for PowerPC.

Peppino79
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby Peppino79 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:22 am

PowerBook 1,5 GHz with 2 Gb Ram
250 Gb HD
Leopard 10.5.8 Updated

Thank You for link, tomorrow I try RC 2.

Peppino79
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby Peppino79 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:34 pm

With QCAD 3 RC2 the problem is not present.

Peppino79
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby Peppino79 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 1:11 pm

I found the cause of the problem. From version 3.0 RC2 to 3.0 Final without deleting the old file QCAD3.ini is the problem.

Deleting it and starting from a clean install the problem disappears. For now I do not reappeared since.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4842
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby andrew » Sat Dec 08, 2012 2:16 pm

Excellent! Thanks for sharing your solution.

Peppino79
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:29 pm

Re: 100% CPU Usage with 3.0 Final Version.

Postby Peppino79 » Sat Dec 08, 2012 6:55 pm

:wink:


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest