qCAD 3.1.3 info tools regression [solved]

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
User avatar
hungerburg
Premier Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:35 pm

qCAD 3.1.3 info tools regression [solved]

Postby hungerburg » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:55 pm

Just fetched qcad-3.1.3-pro-linux-x86_64.tar.gz and installed it. Everything fine, except the two info tools "i p" and "i e". angle etc. remain fine.

Clean installation, config wiped, still: start the application, select "i p" tool, on first click qcad hangs, with the empty drawing. Also it starts to eat memory, there must be a leak.

Actually, it doesnt hang, but gets so sluggish, only a little patience shows, the tools are working somehow, but the beam looks too big, does it? Screenshot attached.

Is it only with me, to see that? System is Ubuntu 12.04.
Attachments
qCAD_Info_Tool_Hand.png
While memory leaking tool works sluggish as heck
qCAD_Info_Tool_Hand.png (1.51 KiB) Viewed 2195 times

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4899
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: qCAD 3.1.3 info tools regression

Postby andrew » Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:02 pm


User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4899
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: qCAD 3.1.3 info tools regression

Postby andrew » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:07 pm

This should be fixed in QCAD 3.1.4 (now available for download).

User avatar
hungerburg
Premier Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:35 pm

Re: qCAD 3.1.3 info tools regression

Postby hungerburg » Thu Jul 04, 2013 12:31 pm

Fix confirmed, Thank You Andrew


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests