FS#1160Persistent 'Saving' feedback after 'Save' command is used
- Type
- Bug
- Status
- Closed
- Resolution
- Fixed
- Category
- QCAD (main)
- Severity
- Low
- Priority
- Low
- Reported version
- 3.7.5
- Operating system
- Windows 8
- Reported
- 2015-01-07 by anonymous
- Closed
- 2015-01-12 by andrew
I seem to have a persistent 'saving' feedback message in the status bar, always happens after executing the save command from menu or button.
It doesn't seem to affect performance in any way and it is the same with any drawing I work on.

Comments (3)
Just tested this at home also on Windows 8, same thing happens!
Same thing on Linux Mint, as soon as the Save button is hit the 'saving' message is fed back and remains constant for the entire session, even if opening or starting a new drawing!
Is this normal behavior, maybe I just didn't notice this before?
Yes - I notice this too. After trying to understand what is going on - I don't think it's an ongoing process.
I assume it's just misleading - I have the feeling it should be called "Saved" (oslt) because the "Saving ..." is already completed.
But - that is just a guess ...